Wednesday, October 7, 2009

What factors influence my earnings? for Google adsense

Although it's difficult to determine how much you can expect to earn using AdSense, it's important to set realistic goals and expectations. There are many factors that influence earnings. Below is a list of some of the main factors that drive your earnings:

Traffic - How much traffic does your site receive? While many factors influence earnings, traffic is the most significant. The more people that visit your site, the more likely you are to receive ad clicks and revenue. In general, earning potential is greater for higher traffic sites than lower traffic sites, and even greater for sites that have legitimate traffic from users interested in the site's content.

What's considered as high traffic? This depends largely on the type of site that you own. Larger sites in our network might receive over a million hits a day, while many smaller sites receive closer to a thousand a day. However, if your site is a personal blog that you promote largely through word-of-mouth, a thousand hits might be considered as quite successful.

While there's no magic formula to determine how much revenue you'll receive based on a certain amount of traffic, it helps to be realistic about your earning potential. For example, for every thousand page impressions that you receive, you might earn anywhere from $0.05 to $5.00. While most publishers will fall within this range, you might notice that it's a very large range. Factors such as cost-per-click (CPC) and click-through rate (CTR), explained below, have a large impact on where in this range you might fall. In addition, sites with very low or inconsistent traffic are likely to fluctuate within a much larger range.

Cost Per Click (CPC) - How much will you earn per click? This question is difficult to answer because it varies so widely. The CPC for any ad is determined by the advertiser. Some advertisers may be willing to pay more per click than others, depending on what they're advertising.

Cost-per-click is based largely on supply and demand. If advertisers are willing to pay more for their ads, you'll earn more for each click. While it's nice to receive higher paying ads, keep in mind that higher paying ads may be aimed at a smaller target audience and therefore generate less interest and ultimately fewer clicks. For example, advertisers selling luxury homes might be willing to pay more than advertisers who sell books. Therefore, if your site is about luxury homes, the ads that display on your site might pay more per click than those for books. However, you might also find that there's less interest in luxury homes than in books, thus offsetting the cost-per-click difference.

It's important to remember that we always show the ads that will perform best and the inventory of ads that we choose from is determined largely by the topic of your website.

Click-through Rate (CTR) - The other factor that influences earnings is click-through rate (CTR). CTR is a measure of how often users click your ads. For example, if you receive one click on your ad after 100 people have viewed that ad, you are said to have a CTR of 1%. Once again, the "average" CTR for a website will vary based on the site. However, for a larger site, 1% might be considered as a decent click-through rate.

Effective CPM (eCPM) - Finally, while CPC and CTR are important factors in determining how much you may earn, you may find eCPM to be a more helpful statistic to keep track of your earnings. Earnings-per-1000 impressions (or eCPM) is an estimate of how much money you would receive if you had 1000 impressions. For example, if you made one dollar with 100 impressions, your eCPM would be $10.00 ($1/100 impressions X 1000 impressions). Keep in mind that this is only an estimate; the more impressions you have, the more accurate the estimate will be. If you have only 10 impressions and you happen to make a dollar from those impressions, it's not realistic to think that your eCPM of $100 would be accurate. ECPM is an important statistic to help you gauge how well your site is performing.

Monday, October 5, 2009

ecpm mean for Google adsens

ECPM= "estimated revenue per 1000 impressions," an estimate of your revenue for every 1000 views. An PAGE ECPM of $2.89 means that based on data so far, you will receive an average of $2.89 in clicks for every 1,000 PAGE impressions.

Sunday, October 4, 2009

Making money with Google AdSense,some key words

One of the most important factor to improve your Adsense revenue is keywords targeting.
Keywords trigger ads. and ads influence clicks. and this is how you bring business and get payed.
here are some good key words that i have found and are using. that i think will bring in some free money, if you have any other ideas please post them. in hard times its nice to get a little extra money. here are the key words.. the biggest one is for mesothelioma, and mesothelioma lawyers
mesothelioma is a form of cancer that is almost always caused by exposure to asbestos
1. google adsense revenue
2.google adsense pay
3.google’s adsense
4.google adsense
5.google adsense help
6. lawyers
7.mesothelioma
8.mesothelioma attorney
9.mesothelioma lawyers
10.no win no fee
11.injury claims
12. accident at work
13.compensation claims
14. auto insurance
15. injury compensation
16. spread betting
17. work injury
18. secured loans
19.cheapest auto insurance
20.industrial injury
21. home insurance
22. affordable auto insurance
23. landlord building insurance
24. solarcells101
25. solar cells
26. wind turbines
27. buy to let insurance
28. laser hair removal new york
29. cheapest life insurance
30. life insurance

key words for google AdSense, and tips!!